Branding and Advertising

The logo options I have been considering towards creating a brand for my aunt's store/boutique Stella's

In my graphic design class I have been working on a project that consist of a state and an ad promoting an event or activity within that state poster. Outside of my class I have been creating a logo and brand for my aunt’s new store. In doing those things I’ve started thinking about just how important branding and advertising is for a business. Obviously without it, there would be no business. Advertising using different media forms is the best way of helping a business grow. It is not just about giving a name to the business but it is about building an actual image for people/customers to take an interest in. As a designer for instance, I tend to stray away from stores or restaurants that are not visually appealing. That first impression on the viewer is the most important because after all, who is going to take the time to warm up to a business? You need to have it thrown in your face and it needs to be something that is memorable. In saying that, I’ve been trying to keep that idea in mind while working on my projects. It is first and foremost the most important thing when advertising, is to keep the client AND the viewers in mind. Think of what will grab the attention of the type of customers you want for your company. Also with that, it’s important to keep the company image timeless or continue to update and appeal to what people want to see at the given time.

Leave a comment